About the Conference Call for Papers Conference Program Registration

>Intent to Participate
>Submission of Tech Papers
>Info for Authors/Speakers
>VISA Information
>Patron Information
>General Information
>Hotel Information
>IEEE Travel Services
>CTIA Information

General Chair
Lothar Pauly
Siemens Communications, Germany
Executive Chair
Werner Mohr
Siemens Communications, Germany
TPC Chair
K.C. Chua
National Univ. of Singapore, Republic of Singapore
TPC Vice-Chair (Phy/MAC)
Sumit Roy
Univ. of Washington, USA
TPC Vice-Chair (Networks)
Victor Leung
Univ. of British Columbia, Canada
TPC Vice-Chair (Services & Applications)
Abbas Jamalipour
Univ. of Sydney, Australia
TPC Vice-Chair (Tutorials)
T.J. Lim
Univ. of Toronto, Canada
TPC Vice-Chair (Technology / Business Applications Panels)
Vijay Varma
Telcordia Technologies, USA
Publications Chair
Charles Knutson
Brigham Young Univ., USA
Associate TPC Vice Chair (Phy/MAC)
Uday Desai
IIT - Bombay, India
Project Manager
Debora Kingston
IEEE Communications Society, USA
Bruce Worthman
IEEE Communications Society, USA
WCNC Steering Committee Chair
J. Roberto B. de Marca
PUC/Rio, Brazil

Conference Program
WCNC 2005 Tutorials

Sunday 13 March 9:00 - 17:30

T1: Software Radio Implementation for MIMO/OFDM High-Speed Wireless LANs with Space-Time Coding and BLAST Technologies

Instructor: Weidong Xiang, University of Michigan, USA

T2: Space-Time Coding (Cancelled)
Instructors: Giussepe Caire, Institut Eurecom, France; Mohammed Oussama Damen, University of Waterloo, Canada; and Hisham El Gamal, Ohio State University , USA

T3: The ABC's of Error Correction Coding: An Intuitive Approach
Instructor: Bernard Sklar, Communications Engineering Services, USA

T4: Overview of the 3GPP IMS / 3GPP2 MMD Principles, Architecture and Protocols
Instructor: Thomas Magedanz. Technical University of Berlin, Germany,

T5: A-T of IEEE 802.11 Wireless LAN Protocols ­ An In-Depth Look at The Current Standard and Upcoming Future Amendments
Instructors: Amjad Soomro and Sai Shankar, Philips Research, USA

T6: Wireless Networking and Mobile Systems: Principles and Practice
Instructor: Luiz DaSilva and Vivek Srivastava, Virginia Tech, USA

Monday 14 March 9:00 - 12:30

T7: Heterogeneous Wireless IP Networks ­ Architectures and Requirements
Instructor: Abbas Jamalipour, University of Sydney, Australia

T8: Infrastructure-Based Wireless Multihop, Relay, Mesh Networks
Instructor: Halim Yanikomeroglu, Carleton University, Canada

T9: Resource Allocation and Quality of Service for High Speed Wireless Data Networks
Instructors: Randall Berry, Northwestern University, USA and Peter Marbach, University of Toronto, Canada

T10: Ultra Wide Band Radio in Distributed Wireless Networks
Instructor: Guerino Giancola, University of Rome La Sapienza, Italy

T11: Ultra Wide Bandwidth System (Cancelled)
Instructors:Andreas Molisch, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratory, USA and Moe Win, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

T12: CDMA2000 ­ 1xEV-DV
Instructors: Patrick Hosein, Srinivasan Balasubramanian and Wanshi Chen, Ericsson Wireless Communications Inc., USA