About the Conference Call for Papers Conference Program Registration

>Intent to Participate
>Submission of Tech Papers
>Info for Authors/Speakers
>VISA Information
>Patron Information
>General Information
>Hotel Information
>IEEE Travel Services
>CTIA Information

General Chair
Lothar Pauly
Siemens Communications, Germany
Executive Chair
Werner Mohr
Siemens Communications, Germany
TPC Chair
K.C. Chua
National Univ. of Singapore, Republic of Singapore
TPC Vice-Chair (Phy/MAC)
Sumit Roy
Univ. of Washington, USA
TPC Vice-Chair (Networks)
Victor Leung
Univ. of British Columbia, Canada
TPC Vice-Chair (Services & Applications)
Abbas Jamalipour
Univ. of Sydney, Australia
TPC Vice-Chair (Tutorials)
T.J. Lim
Univ. of Toronto, Canada
TPC Vice-Chair (Technology / Business Applications Panels)
Vijay Varma
Telcordia Technologies, USA
Publications Chair
Charles Knutson
Brigham Young Univ., USA
Associate TPC Vice Chair (Phy/MAC)
Uday Desai
IIT - Bombay, India
Project Manager
Debora Kingston
IEEE Communications Society, USA
Bruce Worthman
IEEE Communications Society, USA
WCNC Steering Committee Chair
J. Roberto B. de Marca
PUC/Rio, Brazil

Conference Program
WCNC 2005 Technology and Business Applications Panels

Wednesday 16 March 2005
11:00 - 12:30 Room 208 - 210

P1: Cognitive Radio and Spectrum Sharing

Chair: Ahmad Bahai - CTO & Fellow, National Semiconductor, USA

Abstract: In light of recent FCC ruling on spectrum sharing, many innovative ideas for efficient use of spectrum and new applications have been proposed. However, spectrum sharing and Ultra wideband system have a major impact on

  • Network design and interference management
  • QoS requirements for different applications
  • Design of intelligent, configurable, and low power circuits and systems
In this panel we will discuss some of the latest technical achievements in opportunistic resource sharing and discuss its implications on circuit design including radio and analog front-end.

Ed Thomas: Chief, Office of Engineering and Technology, FCC, USA
David Borth, Vice President, Motorola, USA
Joseph B. Evans, Program Director, NSF, USA
Jon M Peha, Associate Director, Center for Wireless and Broadband Networking, Carnegie Mellon University, USA

Back to Panels List